Music News

Snoop Dogg drops new album ‘From Tha Streets 2 Tha Suites’ to celebrate 4/20

Amy Sussman/Getty Images

Fans of Snoop Dogg had new music to celebrate his beloved holiday, 4/20, on Tuesday – that’s because the Grammy-nominee dropped his 18th studio album to mark the occasion. 

Snoop released From Tha Streets 2 Tha Suites, which offers 10 new songs and runs about 40 minutes — his first studio offering since 2019’s I Wanna Thank Me.

His new album not only features two pot-influenced tracks — “Roaches in My Ashtray” and “Left My Weed” — the LP also is chock full of surprise guest appearances.

Prohoezak features on “Roaches” while J Black and Devin the Dude assist on “Weed.”

In addition, artists MozzyLaddy JuneTray DeeGoldie Loc and Kokane all appear on the G-funk offering.

Snoop also treated fans to a brand new music video, starring alongside J Black for the visual for “Look Around,” which serves as a love letter to the old school scene he emerged from in the early 90s.  Throughout the music video, the Dolemite Is My Name star recreates several classic rap records such as Redman’s Whut? Thee Album and Ice Cube’s AmeriKKKa’s Most Wanted, among others.

Here’s the track listing for From Tha Streets 2 Tha Suites:

1. “CEO”
2. “Roaches In My Ashtray”
3. “Gang Signs”
4. “Talk Dat S*** To Me”
5. “Sittin On Blades”
6. “Say It Witcha Booty”
7. “Get Yo Bread Up”
8. “Fetty In The Bag”
9. “Look Around”
10. “Left My Weed”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.