Music News

‘Queens’ TV series releases videos for “Love Still Finds Us,” and Brandy’s cover of “Ain’t No Sunshine”

M_Queens_111021
ABC

The Queens TV series starring Brandy, Eve, Naturi Naughton and Nadine Velazquez continues to produce new music.

During Tuesday’s very emotional episode, the funeral was held for Jeff, the husband of Brianna. Brandy portrays Brianna, and she performed the 1971 Bill Withers‘ classic “Ain’t No Sunshine” during the show.

Also, with Brianna on guitar, Jill, played by Naughton, sang the original song “Love Still Finds Us” at the funeral. Both videos were released Wednesday.

Wednesday night, Brandy will be a presenter on the 55th CMA Awards, lairing ive from Nashville at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on ABC.

Last month, Queens released the music video for the original song, “Nasty Girl.” Brandy, Eve, Naughton,and Velazquez star in Queens as the original members of a popular 90s rap group who reunite in hopes of recapturing their hip hop crowns.

On Wednesday, Eve, who recently announced she is pregnant with her first child, celebrated her 43rd birthday. Also on Wednesday, Naturi revealed on Instagram that Wyclef Jean will be a guest on an upcoming episode.

Queens airs Tuesday nights at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT on ABC.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.