Music News

Brandy reveals the track list for her new album, 'b7'

Entertainment One

We are less than two weeks away from the release of Brandy‘s seventh studio album b7, her first in nearly eight years. 

The R&B veteran today revealed the album’s 15-song track list, which features her Daniel Caesar collaboration “Love Again,” her latest single, “Baby Mama” with Chance the Rapper, and a duet with her daughter Sy’rai on “High Heels.”

b7 is a confessional exploring Brandy’s journey over the last few years, and how she came to be the resilient, spiritually grounded woman she is today.

“Because this was such a personal project for me, I wanted to make sure the music was right and the best for me — and it took a minute,” Brandy said in a statement. “I was trying to find my sound… and get to a place where I could express myself as honestly as I could creatively.”

To express herself creatively, the “Vocal Bible” tapped a few of her longtime producers, including DJ CamperHit-Boy, and late songwriter LaShawn Daniels, who penned her Grammy-winning duet, “The Boy Is Mine” with Monica

This will be Brandy’s first album since 2012’s Two Eleven, which included the lead single “Put It Down,” featuring Chris Brown. 

Brandy’s b7 arrives July 31, but not before the album’s next single, “Rather Be,” drops Friday, July 24th.

By Rachel George
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.