Music News

Beyoncé leads nominations for 65th annual Grammy Awards

CBS/The Recording Academy

Nominations for the 65th annual Grammy Awards were announced Tuesday, and Beyoncé
is this year’s leading nominee, with nine nods in total. She and her husband, JAY-Z, are now tied for the title of the most-nominated artist in Grammy history: Each of them have received 88 nominations.

Kendrick Lamar is next with eight nods. Mary J. Blige, DJ Khaled, Future and The-Dream all scored six each.

The Grammys air February 5 on CBS. Here are the nominees in the “Big Four” categories — Record, Song, Album of the Year and Best New Artist — as well as the nominees in the rap and R&B categories:

Record of the Year
“Don’t Me Down,” ABBA
“Easy on Me,” Adele
“Break My Soul,” Beyoncé
“You and Me on the Rock,” Brandi Carlile ft. Lucius
“Woman,” Doja Cat
“Bad Habit,” Steve Lacy
“The Heart, Pt. 5,” Kendrick Lamar
“Good Morning Gorgeous,” Mary J. Blige
“About Damn Time,” Lizzo
“As It Was,” Harry Styles

Album of the Year
Voyage, ABBA
30, Adele
Un Verano Si Tì, Bad Bunny
Renaissance, Beyoncé
Good Morning Gorgeous (Deluxe), Mary J. Blige
In These Silent Days, Brandi Carlile
Music of the Spheres, Coldplay
Mr. Morale and the Big Steppers, Kendrick Lamar
Special, Lizzo
Harry’s House, Harry Styles

Song of the Year
“abcdefu,” GAYLE: Sara Davis, Gayle & Dave Pittenger, songwriters
“About Damn Time,” Lizzo: Melissa “Lizzo” Jefferson, Eric Frederic, Blake Slatkin & Theron Makiel Thomas, songwriters )
“All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (The Short Film),” Taylor Swift: Liz Rose & Taylor Swift, songwriters
“As It Was,” Harry Styles: Tyler Johnson, Kid Harpoon & Harry Styles, songwriters
“Bad Habit,” Steve Lacy: Matthew Castellanos, Brittany Fousheé, Diana Gordon, John Carroll Kirby & Steve Lacy, songwriters
“Break My Soul,” Beyoncé: Beyoncé, S. Carter, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant & Christopher A. Stewart, songwriters
“Easy on Me,” Adele: Adele Adkins & Greg Kurstin, songwriters
“God Did,”DJ Khaled Featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, John Legend & Fridayy,Tarik: Azzouz, E. Blackmon, Khaled Khaled, F. LeBlanc, Shawn Carter, John Stephens, Dwayne Carter, William Roberts & Nicholas Warwar, songwriters
“The Heart Part 5,” Kendrick Lamar: Jake Kosich, Johnny Kosich, Kendrick Lamar & Matt Schaeffer, songwriters
“Just Like That,” Bonnie Raitt: Bonnie Raitt, songwriter

Best New Artist
Omar Apollo
Domi and JD Beck
Muni Long
Samara Joy
Tobe Nwigw
Wet Leg
Molly Tuttle

Best R&B Performance
“Here With Me,” Mary J. Blige Featuring Anderson .Paak
“Over,” Lucky Daye
“Hrs & Hrs,” Muni Long
“Hurt Me So Good,” Jazmine Sullivan

Best R&B Song
“CUFF IT,”  Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Beyoncé, Mary Christine Brockert, Brittany “Chi” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Morten Ristorp, Nile Rodgers & Raphael Saadiq, songwriters (Beyoncé)
“Good Morning Gorgeous,”  Mary J. Blige, David Brown, Dernst Emile II, Gabriella Wilson & Tiara Thomas, songwriters (Mary J. Blige)
“Hrs & Hrs,”  Hamadi Aaabi, Dylan Graham, Thaddis “Kuk” Harrell, Brandon John-Baptiste, Priscilla Renea, Isaac Wriston & Justin Nathaniel Zim, songwriters (Muni Long)
“Hurt Me So Good” — Akeel Henry, Michael Holmes, Luca Mauti, Jazmine Sullivan & Elliott Trent, songwriters (Jazmine Sullivan)
“Please Don’t Walk Away,” PJ Morton, songwriter (PJ Morton)

Best Rap Performance
“GOD DID,”  DJ Khaled Featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, JAY-Z, John Legend & Fridayy
“Vegas,” Doja Cat
“pushin P,” Gunna & Future Featuring Young Thug
“F.N.F. (Let’s Go),” Hitkidd & GloRilla
“The Heart Part 5,” Kendrick Lamar

Best Rap Song
“Churchill Downs,” Ace G, BEDRM, Matthew Samuels, Tahrence Brown, Rogét Chahayed, Aubrey Graham, Jack Harlow & Jose Velazquez, songwriters (Jack Harlow Featuring Drake)
“GOD DID,” Tarik Azzouz, E. Blackmon, Khaled Khaled, F. LeBlanc, Shawn Carter, John Stephens, Dwayne Carter, William Roberts & Nicholas Warwar, songwriters (DJ Khaled Featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, JAY-Z, John Legend & Fridayy)
“The Heart Part 5,” Jake Kosich, Johnny Kosich, Kendrick Lamar, & Matt Schaeffer, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar)
“pushin P,” Lucas Depante, Nayvadius Wilburn, Sergio Kitchens, Wesley Tyler Glass & Jeffery Lamar Williams, songwriters (Gunna & Future Featuring Young Thug)
“WAIT FOR U,” Tejiri Akpoghene, Floyd E. Bentley III, Jacob Canady, Isaac De Boni, Aubrey Graham, Israel Ayomide Fowobaje, Nayvadius Wilburn, Michael Mule, Oluwatoroti Oke & Temilade Openiyi, songwriters (Future Featuring Drake & Tems)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.